Countryside

Stepped out into the cool, tepid air

The brisk breeze against my cheeks 

And the expanse of the velvet black canopy above me

Out on the countryside


Venus winked at me with her dazzling flair

Her ethereal tolerance soothed my soul

And the solitude of immenseness boiling soil beneath me

Out on the countryside


Open, yet secure and my footing was left behind

Perchance the gentle kindness could warm my space

And the touch of brilliance ignite this raging sea

Out on the countryside 


No utterance to share, the trickery of defeat to rewind

Naming so many treasures lacking the resemblance of my face

And the faint projection your hope to be free

Out on the countryside 

Leave a Reply

